Skip to content

First of the Lasts

January 11, 2011

Photo by Stephanie Hall

The who, what, where, when, why… basically the lede

Today marks the first of the lasts: my last first day of school and my first day of starting my last issue as Editor in Chief of Detours travel magazine. I’m excited for the prospect of a fresh start with classes and a new issue of Detours but it’s tinged with the anxiety and anticipation of the end. 116 and counting.

In the next 116 days I will complete 13 hours of communication classes, attempt to take three dance classes, start networking/applying for jobs, attend endless meetings, educate myself on the magazine industry and finally … put my heart, soul and weekends into Detours magazine making it 116 percent better than last issue. I start today and end when I walk across the stage on May 7, 2011 and step into the real world.

So if you are bored with Facebook, already checked CNN’s news ticker and are procrastinating doing your homework, come by and read about my triumphs, failures, fun facts for the day, basic life events and learnings of the last 116 days of Stephanie Hall, Editor In Chief of Detours and undergraduate senior.

(yes, learnings is not a word, but it flowed well)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

